Stay Sane Mommies

"The worst feature of a new baby is its mother's singing." — Kin Hubbard

What Happened to My Memory? What Happened to My Memory?


I began noticing that the memory I used to have (I used to be able to tell you what I wore on my first day of kindergarten) was fading around my second trimester. It didn’t hit me all at once, it slowly dwindled.

If my husband looked at me funny after I asked him a question, it was usually because I just asked him five minutes earlier. Grocery shopping was hilarious. I’d write a list and forget it at home. I’d return from the supermarket with maybe three out of the ten things on the list plus ice cream, chips and ketchup.

I had my son Jacob about 6 months ago, and I’m still waiting on my awesome memory to return. Apparently it takes a year or more for that to happen. In the mean time, I’m losing keys, putting my wallet in the fridge, forgetting a load of laundry in the washer over night and having to do it again… the list goes on.

Stretch marks I can handle. Spit up on my new top, no biggie. I can even tolerate being peed on once in a while. But not having the sharp memory I used to have is the pits. Hopefully it returns sooner rather than later. While I’m waiting, I’ll do that load of laundry I forgot about.

Any tips on gaining my sharp memory back? Foods I should eat? Vitamins I can take? Thanks folks!! 

2 comments on “What Happened to My Memory? What Happened to My Memory?

  1. Angela
    January 11, 2013

    A year to come back? I’m still waiting 4 years later:/

    • cristinacole23
      January 11, 2013

      HAHA!!! Oh man, I really hope it comes back soon for both of us.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2013 by in Funny Stuff, Health & Body and tagged , , , .
Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

An Honest Mom

From the hip on mindfulness, parenting, feminism and homesteading.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Don't Wait To Advocate

Advocating for people with Cerebral Palsy and other disabilities

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

80,000 words

One word at a time

johnny be bald

or... Tales of a 30 year old Nothing.

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

bowlingwithed

thoughts from a bearded lawyer

My name is Lynzee.

Mother. Photographer. Taylor Swift enthusiast. "Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good." - TSwift

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Jackie

living an authentic life

Mixed spice

A Blogfull of Tales

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

