Stay Sane Mommies

"The worst feature of a new baby is its mother's singing." — Kin Hubbard

I Lost Five Pounds and Five Inches!


Sure, that doesn’t sound like a lot, but it’s a huge motivation for me, especially when I’ve only been working out for seven days. I had my son Jacob in July and have been slowly trying to get back into shape. Eating healthier was making me feel better, but I still don’t like the way I feel in my clothes. So I started working out last Monday.

Wow, I’m out of Shape

When you’re three minutes into a video workout and huffing and puffing, it can be pretty discouraging. Especially when you’re trying to follow the steps shown by gorgeous women with sculptured bodies smiling back at you.

There were so many times in the first few days that I wanted to just press the ‘stop’ button on the remote control and be done with it. But I kept pushing myself: it’s not going to be easy, but it’s going to be WORTH it.

What the Heck Happened to My Balance?

Besides losing my figure and a great memory, it seems I’ve also misplaced my balance after pregnancy. The very first video I did, which is Brazil Butt Lift by the way, I was laughing as I tried doing lunges. Instead of looking as graceful as the sculpted beauties on the TV, I was trying to avoid smashing my head on the fireplace mantle or face planting the floor.

It’s Getting Easier Though, Little by Little

In the first few days I wanted to give up. But with every workout I start to feel better and better. Plus, my balance is slowly coming back the more I practice certain poses and lunges. And as my core gets stronger, my balance will also get better. I just have to keep going.

I’m Feeling Great and Only Five Pounds In

In the past, I may have been disappointed after only losing five pounds and five inches in a week. But I’m so pumped about it now. I guess I have a different mindset about weight loss and having a good figure than when I was younger.

In my twenties, I was more obsessed with how I looked in my clothes, or rather, how I thought other people would think I looked in my clothes. But now, my intentions are to feel healthy, good and enjoy being in my skin. So because I’m making progress in such a short time it’s really pushing me forward to try even harder.

When I’m struggling through a lunge or those last few sit-ups and want to give up, I tell myself I deserve this. Not the pain and sweat, but the end result. I deserve to feel good about myself. And I’m on my way!

What do you moms do to get back into shape? 

2 comments on “I Lost Five Pounds and Five Inches!

  1. Dianty
    January 29, 2013

    What a great job! I wish I was having such success 🙂

  2. cristinacole23
    January 29, 2013

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2013 by in Funny Stuff, Health & Body, Mommy Tips and tagged , , , , , .
Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

An Honest Mom

From the hip on mindfulness, parenting, feminism and homesteading.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Don't Wait To Advocate

Advocating for people with Cerebral Palsy and other disabilities

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

80,000 words

One word at a time

johnny be bald

or... Tales of a 30 year old Nothing.

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

bowlingwithed

thoughts from a bearded lawyer

My name is Lynzee.

Mother. Photographer. Taylor Swift enthusiast. "Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good." - TSwift

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Jackie

living an authentic life

Mixed spice

A Blogfull of Tales

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

