Stay Sane Mommies

"The worst feature of a new baby is its mother's singing." — Kin Hubbard

I Wish Pasta was Good for Me


lasagna

I’d eat it all the time. Even for breakfast.

We’re being hit by a major snow storm today. It’s the kind of storm that makes you stay indoors; venturing out only if it’s a MUST. Naturally, I want to warm up my bones, but not with a cup of tea, with a huge plate of lasagna with layers of cheese, meat. cheese, and more cheese.

Garlic bread on the side would be nice too. With melted cheese on top of course! I could make one right now. But the problem with that is my lasagna can feed about 8 people. So my husband and I, who have no will power when it comes to my lasagna, will eat the whole thing by the end of today. We’ll have a plate for dinner. But throughout the evening we’ll periodically grab a fork and take mouthfuls right out of the dish it’s baked in. This happens until it’s done.

If only eating lasagna was like having a big bowl of fruit. Chock full of nutrients that feed my immune system, rather than full of carbs that make my butt bigger. If only a plate of pasta a day would keep the doctor away, instead of that boring apple.

Photo credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/exlibris/

5 comments on “I Wish Pasta was Good for Me

  1. momtimes4
    February 8, 2013

    Yum! You made me hungry!

  2. A
    February 8, 2013

    Sounds great! I was going to also make a lasagna, but never made it to the grocery store and now the freezing rain, ice, and snow has accumulated on the roads. So I think we’ll order pizza tonight–and have it delivered. Not the healthiest thing, but I wasn’t going to take my 10-month-old out in this weather to go grocery shopping. Anyway, enjoy! My husband is a carb (especially pasta) nut, so I can totally relate 🙂 Love your posts.

    • cristinacole23
      February 8, 2013

      Haha this is so funny! After writing this post we got hit by a huge snow storm so I couldn’t go to the store for mozzarella. Hence, we’re ALSO ordering pizza! Yay for Friday night deliciousness. ENJOY 😉

  3. Valerie
    February 9, 2013

    Lasagna sounds wonderful!! I devour pizza the way you described how you do with pasta. I could eat a whole pizza myself. Give me a couple hours. 😉 I hope you don’t lose power and that the storm passes quickly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 8, 2013 by in Funny Stuff, Health & Body, Yummy Stuff and tagged , , .
Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

An Honest Mom

From the hip on mindfulness, parenting, feminism and homesteading.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Don't Wait To Advocate

Advocating for people with Cerebral Palsy and other disabilities

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

80,000 words

One word at a time

johnny be bald

or... Tales of a 30 year old Nothing.

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

bowlingwithed

thoughts from a bearded lawyer

My name is Lynzee.

Mother. Photographer. Taylor Swift enthusiast. "Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good." - TSwift

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Jackie

living an authentic life

Mixed spice

A Blogfull of Tales

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

