Stay Sane Mommies

"The worst feature of a new baby is its mother's singing." — Kin Hubbard

I Won!!!


liebster-award

Know what a Liebster Award is? I didn’t either until I was nominated for it. A BIG thank you to Sarah from In Your Corner for this nomination and her kind words!

Once looking into this award I realized that it isn’t really an award, but instead recognition for my writings. That’s even better!

The idea of the Liebster Award is for us bloggers to find each other, be inspired and learn stuff about the person behind the posts.

I guess you can call it a chain letter of sorts – but not the bad things will happen to you if you don’t continue this chain kind.

How It Works

I’ve answered Sarah’s questions for me below so you can get to know me a little better. In turn, I have nominated 11 bloggers who inspire me with every post they write. I then listed 11 questions further below for them to answer. Then they nominate 11 bloggers and list a different set of 11 questions for them to answer. Just make sure you let the blogger know you’ve nominated them! Done and DONE!!

So let’s get to know each other a little better, shall we? It’s nice to be recognized isn’t it?

Sarah’s Questions for Me with My Answers:

  1. What is one thing you are better at than anyone else in your family? Stressing out.
  2. Ketchup or mustard? Ketchup, hands down.
  3. What did you get into trouble for the most when you were young? Talking too much in class and playing to loud at home.
  4. If you were a radio dj, what type/genre of music would you play? Oldies for sure!
  5. What would be the name of your radio show (i.e. Saxophones at Sunrise with Sarah (dibs!))? Cozy Classics with Cris.
  6. If you were limited to imparting only one piece of wisdom to your children, but it was guaranteed to stick, what would you choose to teach them? Be positive – even when it hurts, try to find something good in tough situations.
  7. Does size matter? In reference to my clothing size, no because SPANX makes it all better. 
  8. What is your least favorite thing(s) about being a parent? Since I’m a first-time parent with an infant, I can’t really comment on the toddler, tween and teen years just yet. But for now, it’s sleep deprivation, guessing what Jacob is trying to tell me when he’s crying, being puked on up to four times a day, sleep deprivation and…not getting enough sleep.
  9. What is your love language? Right now it’s Baby Babble
  10. What would be a really good flavor for toothpaste? Hmmm, this is a good one. I’d likely brush my teeth every 30 minutes if the toothpaste tasted like chocolate fudge.
  11. If you could shop for free at one store which one would you choose? Oh! Another good one. I’d say The Bay. It’s got everything.

My Nominees!!

1)      Faking Picture Perfect

2)      Parenting and Stuff

3)      Postcards From My Guilt Trip 

4)      Now at Home Mom

5)      Daily Writings

6)      Melinda Foshat

7)      This Life After Single

8)      Keeping It Real

9)      Motherhood Is An Art

10)  Musings from Mommy Land

11)  Serenity Now

Questions for my Nominees:

Copy and paste these questions to your post. Answer them and come up with 11 questions of your own for your nominees. Enjoy!!!

1)      Why did you start your blog?

2)      When you were little and someone asked you: “What do you want to be when you grow up?” what did you tell them?

3)      Cats or dogs?

4)      If you were standing in front of your thirteen-year-old self, what advice would you give you for the years ahead?

5)      What was the last book you read?

6)      If you could be paid a lot of money to do what you absolutely love, what would you be doing?

7)      If a story about your life was written, what genre would it be filed under? (i.e. Horror, Drama, Thriller, etc.)

8)      What animal would you be?

9)      What song title best describes the relationship with your first love? (i.e. “Bad Medicine” by Bon Jovi haha!)

10)  Have a nickname or short version of your name? What is it?

11)  If you could give any advice to a novice blogger, what would you say?

Congrats to all my nominees for their great work and for inspiring others. Keep the great posts coming!!!

8 comments on “I Won!!!

  1. This Life After Single
    February 28, 2013

    Thanks so much for the nomination! It means a lot! 🙂

    • cristinacole23
      February 28, 2013

      No problem. So happy I found your blog. Great posts!!!

  2. motherhoodisanart
    February 28, 2013

    Congratulations to you! Also thank you so much for nominating me as well! I really appreciate it! As for the “talking too much in class”…my report cards from 1st grade on was riddled with these comments! I guess it’s a good thing to blog now so I don’t talk everyone’s ear off!!

    • cristinacole23
      February 28, 2013

      Thank you and you’re welcome! 🙂 And yes, blogging is a therapy for me… and my husband’s ears! haha!

  3. fakingpictureperfect
    February 28, 2013

    Thank you so much! That was super super sweet. 🙂

  4. now at home mom
    February 28, 2013

    Congratulations on the Liebster award Cristina!!! I am very happy to have discovered your lovely blog. btw same for me on the #3 ha!ha! I still talk too much, non-stop! & I agree with you on #8 and #9 too , sleep deprivation has been so hard on hubby and I for the last 21 months! I’m exhausted now! 🙂 Thanks for the nomination too, very sweet of you to including me in this list! I will try to write a post with the answers by next week! Hope you have a good evening!

  5. Anka
    February 28, 2013

    Cristina, I loved getting to know you better through the Q & A session. I could definitely relate to number #1 and 2. Do I dare mention my love for mayonnaise too. Or, is that just totally off limits? Also, thank you for the gracious nod to my blog. I look forward to many more blogging adventures together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2013 by in Funny Stuff and tagged , , , , , .
Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

An Honest Mom

From the hip on mindfulness, parenting, feminism and homesteading.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Don't Wait To Advocate

Advocating for people with Cerebral Palsy and other disabilities

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

80,000 words

One word at a time

johnny be bald

or... Tales of a 30 year old Nothing.

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

bowlingwithed

thoughts from a bearded lawyer

My name is Lynzee.

Mother. Photographer. Taylor Swift enthusiast. "Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good." - TSwift

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Jackie

living an authentic life

Mixed spice

A Blogfull of Tales

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

