Stay Sane Mommies

"The worst feature of a new baby is its mother's singing." — Kin Hubbard

A is for Avocado


ganze und halbe avocado isoliert auf weiss

Avocado was the first solid food I introduced to Jacob. He ate it like he stole it. Today, he lunges for it when it’s in front of him. It makes me so happy that he loves such a GOOD vegetable. I give it credit for his amazing memory skills and vocabulary. I know I’m bias, but his little brain blows me away. He just turned two, and he’s putting sentences together already. And when he sees letters or colours anywhere, he hollers them out…and is usually bang on. I stare at him and wonder when the heck he learned all these things.

But then I remember the avocado. It REALLY is brain food. And he eats a ton of it. Mind you, I’ve also been reading to him since he was three months old. Not because I’m trying to raise a baby Einstein, but because I myself enjoy reading and it’s a great activity for the two of us to share.

I’m a proud momma for many reasons. But two reasons the mentions are

  1. When there’s candy and cereal, juice and chocolate around, Jacob will ask for the lone avocado on the counter
  2. When we’re sitting on the living room floor surrounded by toys and blocks, he walks over to his bookshelf and chooses one of many Thomas the Tank Engine books to read with me.

Thanks, Avocado

I owe you one.

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2014 by in Funny Stuff, Yummy Stuff.
Decoding Happyness

Because Happ'y'ness depends on 'Y'ou ! Let's decode the little things that bring happiness amidst this life full of care :)

An Honest Mom

From the hip on mindfulness, parenting, feminism and homesteading.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Don't Wait To Advocate

Advocating for people with Cerebral Palsy and other disabilities

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Never Trust a Jellyfish

Life, Laughs, Toddlers and Tea

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

80,000 words

One word at a time

johnny be bald

or... Tales of a 30 year old Nothing.

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

bowlingwithed

thoughts from a bearded lawyer

My name is Lynzee.

Mother. Photographer. Taylor Swift enthusiast. "Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope you use yours for good." - TSwift

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Jackie

living an authentic life

Mixed spice

A Blogfull of Tales

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

